Federal Government Bilateral Educational Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Scheme for BSc, MSc and PhD Studies and the Nigerian Scholarship Awards 2020/2021

Bilateral Educational Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Scheme; The Federal Scholarship Board by the Federal Ministry of Education of Nigeria is now offering the 2020/2021 Bilateral Educational Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Awards for Undergraduate, Masters and PhD students to study abroad



a. Undergraduate level – Engineering Geology, Agriculture, Sciences, Mathematics,

Languages, Environmental Sciences, Sports, Law, Social Sciences, Biotechnology,

Architecture, Medicine (very limited), etc.; and


b. Postgraduate level (Masters Degree and PhD) in all fields.




Eligibility criteria

For Undergraduate Scholarship:

All applicants for undergraduate degree courses must possess a minimum qualification of Five (5) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secoundary School Certificate, WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics.

Certificates should not be more than Two (2) years old (2017 & 2018).

Age limit is from 18 to 20 years.

For Postgraduate Scholarship:

All applicants must hold a First Degree with at least 2nd Class Upper Division.

The applicants who are previous recipients of Foreign Awards must have completed at least two (2) years post qualification or employment practice in Nigeria.

READ ALSO  Apple Picker Required In Canada – Apply Now

All applicants must have completed N.Y.S.C.

Age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for Ph.D.

Evidence of readiness to be released by employer.





Eligible Countries

Below are the countries candidates can apply under;


i) Undergraduate (UG) studies tenable in Russia, Morocco, Algeria, Serbia, Hungary, Egypt, Turkey, Cuba, Ukraine, Japan, and


ii) Postgraduate (PG) studies tenable in Russia (for those whose first degrees were obtained from Russia), China, Hungary, Serbia, Turkey, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, e.t.c.






The Following will be required in the application process;

Authenticated copies of academic certificates;

Data page of current International passport,;

Specified Medical Reports from Government Hospitals; and

Police clearance certificate where.


 The scholarship is tenable in Nigeria and takes effect from the beginning of the academic


 It shall not be held at the same time with another Award nor for part-time studies.

 Change of course or Institution is not allowed.

 The Scholarship award is to assist the scholar in the payment of:

READ ALSO  Job Vacancy: Registered Nurse / Registered Midwife Job available in Abuja

i. Institutional charges and fees and

ii. For Personal maintenance.



A. Science and Technology

B. Medicine and Para-medicals

C. Education

D. Agriculture

E. Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences

F. Entrepreneural Studies,


H. Environmental Sciences

I. Law



Application forms are to be completed online as follows:

Complete form online

Submit and Print a copy

Attach Photocopy of the following documents to the Printed Copy

i. Letter of Admission to the Institution

ii. Current Course Registration Form

iii. CGPA results of year 1, 2, 3, etc.

iv. Current School’s Identity Card

v. Letter of Identification from your State/Local Government

vi. Two (2) passport size photographs with your name written at the back and duly

signed by you.



General Notes

i) Since the BEA countries are non-English speaking, applicants should be prepared to undertake

a mandatory one-year foreign Language course of the Country of choice which will be the

standard medium of instruction;

ii) Japan applicants must have a solid background in further mathematics;

iii) The required certificate for candidates applying for Bachelor in Imamat, Quran Teaching

READ ALSO  Canada Visa Lottery: Is Canadian Immigration For Everybody

Professor and Imam Preacher Training for Islamic Religious studies in Algeria is

WASSCE/WAEC, and no other certificate is accepted;

iv) All applicants for Hungarian Scholarship can apply for up to two fields of study in order of

preference, and must visit the website: which will hopefully

be opened between October and November 2019,

 Complete the application form online,

 Print the completed form and bring to the interview venue in addition to 2.0 above;

v) All applicants for Russian Postgraduate Scholarship must have acquired their 1st Degree in


vi) All Applicants to upload their certificates online;

viii) The duration for Serbian undergraduate scholarship is Eight (8) years general courses and

Nine (9) years for Medicine and postgraduate studies, 3-4years for MSC and 5-6years for PhD.






Scholarship Summary

Sponsored by: Federal Government of Nigeria


Funding: Fully Funded


Host Country: Listed Above


Eligible Nationality: Nigerians


Degree Level: BSc, MSc and PhD


Closing Date: Friday 6th February 2020



Comment here